Emotions #1

Jealousy

The worst of all emotions is jealousy.I don’t experience jealousy in my mind. I know it begins there, but it moves immediately to my heart and stomach. There is cooks until it is resolved or I am distracted. This feeling, which has afflicted me in this way since adolescence, begs me to act. No emotional reaction is rational. Even less, the reaction to an emotion – jealousy- that forms precisely BECAUSE something is happening externally and we want a piece of it.

Leave a Reply

